Bat for Lashes - Lost Girls [Clear w/ Red & Purple Splatter Vinyl]

Availability: Out of stock

Indie Exclusive. Lost Girls is another brilliant full-length in Khan's incredible, acclaimed discography, mixing sounds she's always loved - heavy bass lines, synth arpeggios, Iranian pop beats, cascading choruses - with some of her finest songwriting to date. It's an album full of romance, a homage to Los Angeles where the album was recorded, to being a kid in the 80's, to films that touched and changed her life. Spanning 10 tracks, Lost Girls sees Khan dreaming up her own fully formed parallel universe, creating an off-kilter coming of age film in which gangs of marauding female bikers roam our streets, teenagers make out on car hoods and a powerful female energy casts spells and leave clues for us to follow. The women of Lost Girls are parallel to one of Khan's previous female protagonists, the tough, darkness-driven Pearl, from her 2009 lauded album Two Suns. Within the women of Lost Girls and the character Nikki Pink, Khan unfolds elements of herself; within these songs, we do the same.



A1   Kids In The Dark
A2   The Hunger
A3   Feel For You
A4   Desert Man
A5   Jasmine
B1   Vampires
B2   So Good
B3   Safe Tonight
B4   Peach Sky
B5   Mountains
C   Desert Man (Piano & Vocal Version)
0 stars based on 0 reviews