Boney M - Nightflight to Venus

Availability: In stock (1)

Limited vinyl LP repressing. Nightflight to Venus is the third studio album by Euro-Caribbean group Boney M., and was released in July 1978. The album became a major success in continental Europe, Scandinavia, and Canada, topping most of the album charts during the second half of 1978 and also became their first UK #1 album. Nightflight to Venus includes their worldwide hits "Rivers of Babylon" and "Brown Girl in the Ring", a double A-sided single that topped the UK singles chart and has sold over two million copies there. The follow-up was another Boney M. classic, "Rasputin", in most countries also a double A-side coupled with "Painter Man", a cover of a 1966 hit by the band The Creation. "Rivers of Babylon", which peaked at #30 on The Billboard Hot 100, became their biggest US hit.



A1   Nightflight To Venus 4:46
A2   Rasputin 5:51
A3   Painter Man 3:10
A4   He Was A Steppenwolf 6:51
A5   King Of The Road 2:36
B1   Rivers Of Babylon 4:18
B2   Voodoonight 3:31
B3   Brown Girl In The Ring 4:00
B4   Never Change Lovers In The Middle Of The Night 5:32
B5   Heart Of Gold 4:05
0 stars based on 0 reviews